Feartears

You know one day I was standing

Just standing

And searching my pockets

To find an ounce of feelings

You know

Happiness

Sadness

Passion

All those really wet and fiery stuff

But I couldn’t find any

So I took a piece of blade and

Slit my nerves

And

Nothing

No

No

There was something

But it wasn’t blood

It was

Gas

I think

But the point is

That day I realised

How hollow I had become

I had become hollow like a balloon

But

I wasn’t floating anywhere

I was hollow like my house

No

Dirt

Anywhere

No

Imperfection

Anywhere

No photographs

Of some people

Who were important

Once

No

Illusions

No

Mirrors

 

All that was there

Was

Emptiness

A

Void filled

With

Nothing

Standing on an invisible structure of some kind

Kind of like this universe

in

here

 

Hear

ring all that silence

Woke me

And my tiger

up

It’s the rules

that we break

that make us

And not the rules that we follow

Can you say No like you don’t mean it

But also semi-mean it

I know I can

Say Yes

when I actually mean No

 

Would you

?

Don’t call me a spade

Because

So are you

Don’t hide behind

my imperfectness

Cause you are too

Ugly and sad inside

This ride

is for you

Solo

Solo

So long you

Are true

Leave a Reply

