The Wish

It’s not easy pulling an arrow

out of a wounded heart

with each pull I die a little

with each push I live a little

I wish your

yeses were yeses

your nos were yeses

and your

maybe’s were yeses too

I wish I could go back in time

when you were a stranger and

my heart was a virgin

I wish I was an animal

so I could be your pet

listening to your heart beat

when you hold me tight

and drench my self

in your body odor

and sweaty bosoms

I wish I was your nose ring

getting intoxicated with your every breath

I wish I was your perfume

wrapping you in a transparent veil of my arms

I wish I get to pierce open your heart someday

I wish I would  make you cry a bowl of blood every night

I wish you become so lonely that even silence becomes a gift

I wish someday you become ugly and lose all your charm

and nobody except me should love you

but then I also wish other silly things too

like how I wish your

yeses were yeses

your nos were yeses

and your

maybe’s were yeses too

P.S

strangely I somehow enjoy this madness

I keep awake every night thinking about you

You are my muse for now

before I grow up

before I become wise

and stop acting like a fool in love

and giving birth to songs, poems, and

other memorabilia like this

for now you are the father of

my impregnated soul

P.P.S

the gift

Leave a Reply

