An ode to the enemy

Thank you my friend

who hit me when I was proud.

I was like an empty can

When you hit me I made a sound

They called it music and danced

I would like to thank the stones that hit me during my struggles.

For they constantly reminded me of the human condition I am in.

With that realization I fought everyday to become superhuman.

Like a stone when rubbed hard, shines like a gem.

Thank you my enemies for you are truly my strength.

Ooo Ooo

An ode to my enemy

My weaknesses are visible to you when I turn a blind eye to them.

You rescue me from shame as you hit me with a might so strong that only a brave could face.

You rescue me like a doubt only to make me surer of my actions.

I treasure all the scars that you have given me.

They are like hyperlinks to the lessons you have taught.

You have trained me well.

To become an enemy as sincere as you.

Ooo Ooo

An ode to my enemy

I promise to keep my word.

I promise that I will let you down someday.

For only then will the world know that we are like two sides of the same battery.

One destroys the other creates.

For only then will the world know that they know that black exists only because they have seen white

Ooo Ooo

An ode to my enemy

Leave a Reply

