The Ballerina

Badminton
A girl – the badminton athlete
A coach – an eccentric perfectionist
The Championship
The Reason – an underlying truth which was being ignored
A lover
A rebel

The lover says
“Whenever I see her galloping across the court with her badminton racket, to me it seems as if see is dancing. Like a ballerina her every step is a careful play of a passionate swoosh. The ticks, the tocks and the squeaking slides across the floor, the exclaimed grunts, the claps, the mighty stares of ingenuity are all part of this silent musical of which my princess is the story. I don’t see just a girl I don’t see just a match. For me it’s a thunderstorm an epic war of fate as if I am a girl and she is fighting the demons to keep me safe

Like a butterfly hovers over from one flower to another, she too drifts with the breeze. Sometimes waits for the right second and sometimes she is seconds ahead. She gives me a green flat stare, I read it and I know her next move “

The Girl says
“Sometimes I think that there is a different force that is working behind the shadows .I don’t know whether it is a friend or a foe. I get nightmares. I see strange things .The monks from the monastery are in the audience chanting .I am loosing .No they don’t shout they keep on praying .I am fighting a biomechanical human with many arms .It is really fast with light speed backhands and without any moments of indecision. Then suddenly it’s a human with wings like that of a fly. It’s throwing wet balls of saliva at me they are burning through my skin. I have to rise. I have to fight back. It’s not just a match anymore. It’s a thunderstorm an epic war of fate as if I am fighting the demons to keep me safe.”

Leave a Reply

