Why do both of us hate each other now?

Far away from what I actually was,

Far away from what you loved,

I have become something that I wasn’t,

And chose to forget swimming ,

like a sailor without a boat ,

stuck in between now I am,

I think I thought wrong since I am not you,

somebody that was not me,

Somebody that I thought you would like,

before I became that somebody,

I guess you did not hated me then,

I was faking it,

but somehow you knew,

That I thought you would like,

I tried to learn the language,

which I thought you would like,

I tried to learn the manners,

but then I tried to be somebody else,

When I wasn’t trying to impress you,

when I was new,

hate me then,

I guess you did not,

I hate you now because

you remind me of my failure

to be the man that

I thought you deserved

You hate me now because

I am not the man

that I used to be  !

Leave a Reply

